In by noon or your money back!

Paula Deen’s Banana Bread recipe is one of my all time favorites. I make this again and again and as a matter of fact I am making it this morning. This is not a low-fat recipe ( what Paula Deen recipes is? ), but it produces a great banana bread. A loaf does not last very long around here.

Try it for yourself and let me know how you like it!  

Comments on: "Recipe Review – Paula Deen’s Banana Bread" (16)

  1. I love Paula Deen and I love banana bread so this must be good!

  2. Thanks for the recipe, I love banana bread and am always looking for just the right recipe. I can’t wait to try this one.

  3. […] Recipe Review – Paula Deen’s Banana Brea […]

  4. How do I subscribe to your blogg? I got your blogg from another blogg that suggested your freezer meals.

  5. I have made this banana bread twice, and it sunk in the middle both times. What could I be doing wrong? I followed the recipe to a T.

    Lori… I am not sure why the bread has sunk, I just made the recipe again on Friday and it was perfect. Do you open and close the oven door? This can cause it to sink. I set a timer and leave the door close untill it goes off. Then check it to see if additional tine is needed.

    Try again, because I have found the recipe works well.

    MJ

    • Banana bread sinks in the middle because the batter is not solidified (uncooked).

      I made a dozen blueberry muffin loaves and learned this lesson this morning. Different spaces in the oven, different loaf pans, different colors of loaf pans the same size, all bake differently.

      So my suggestion is to continue cooking the loaf until it is in fact firm in the middle, and then there will likely be no sinking.

      HTH!

  6. This was so good !!!!!My 11 year old made it.
    I’m going to keep this on file.
    Thanks Gina

  7. I love this banana bread.So easy to make and fast and very tasty.Ive gotten rave reviews when i make this for others as well…

  8. I made this recipe 4 times yesterday, and each loaf turned out perfectly. I substituted canola oil for the butter, because I sell the loaves on my farm stand, and the more cholesterol conscious buyers request it.

    I had no trouble with any sinking, because the bread was cooked through with the adjusted cooking time, just as Mjpuzzlemom recommended.

    I lowered the temp. to 325* and added additional minutes because my oven does better with quick breads with that technique.

  9. Miss organized said:

    I’ve make Paula Dean’s banana bread often and it is delicious and always a huge hit with my family

  10. I have tried the microwave peanut brittle unsucessfully. I have varied the times and tried adjusting some ingredients. All attempts have failed and I find that the recipe seems to be flawed.
    Would love any suggestions.

  11. charley maxwell said:

    I would love to try and make this lovely Banana bread, but cant seem to find it anywhere?

Leave a comment