In by noon or your money back!

Welcome to Freezer Food Friday. Today I have a chicken recipe that can be prepared ahead and frozen to be used later.  Please share a recipe on your blog and link it below using Mr Linky ( if Mr Link is misbehaving… leave a link in the comments.

freezer-food-friday

 

Caribbean Jerk Chicken 

 
2 1/2 lbs chicken pieces
2 tbsp brown sugar
2 tbsp vegetable oil
2 tbsp soy sauce
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp thyme
1/2 tsp ground red pepper flakes
1 envelope Italian salad dressing mix

Combine ingredients except chicken in a small bowl. Add chicken to a freezer bag, then add Caribbean Jerk mixture. Carefully move the chicken around so it is thoroughly coated, then freeze.

On cooking day, thaw in refrigerator and remove chicken pieces, disposing of the leftover marinade. Barbeque on a grill or bake in a 375 oven for approx 60 minutes (may vary depending on which chicken pieces are used.

Comments on: "Freezer Food Friday – Caribbean Jerk Chicken" (3)

  1. […] Maui Chicken Caribbean Jerk Chicken ( Freezer Recipe) […]

  2. I made this for my family last night, and we LOVED it! It has a great spicy flavor and is super easy to make. I skipped the freezer part and just let it marinate all day, but I’m planning on doing it again in a few months for a freezer meal for after our second little blessing arrives. Thanks for the great recipe!

  3. I love this recipe. What a great take on making food fast and with flavor. I have never had jerk chicken with soy sauce or italian dressing, so I look forward to seeing how this turns out. I love leftover makeovers myself. This recipe seems to be more of a delayed start in a way similar to how I season all of my meat after I buy it. Thanks for the posting!

Leave a comment