In by noon or your money back!

Baked Apples

I have been invited to join a new ( to me ) meme -Crockpot Wednesday at Dining with Debbie  , so I am inviting you to join me there!

crockpotwednesdays4

Baked Apples

• Core 6 apples (any good baking variety), and pare a strip around the top of each.

• Place the apples in a crock pot sprayed with cooking spray.

• Generously stuff each apple with alternating layers of raisins and chopped walnuts.

• Combine in a small saucepan the following: 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup water, 2 tablespoons butter, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg.

• Bring the mixture to a boil and pour it over the apples.

• Cook on low setting for approximately 3 hours, depending on your crock pot, basting occasionally.

• Serve warm with thick cream or ice cream.

Comments on: "Baked Apples" (5)

  1. My son loves baked apples and I love to cook in the crock pot. So this is a must try recipe. Geri

  2. I’ve never made baked apples in the crockpot! Yummy!

  3. Me too! I’ve never tried apples in a crock pot but it sounds easy 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  4. What a lifesaver this is going to be this week! I had never considered doing them in the crock and now Friday can’t get here soon enough since that’s when I was planning on having them!

  5. Great idea! Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

