In by noon or your money back!

Round Steak Alfredo

Today is Slow Cooking Thursday, hosted by Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom

sctbutton508

 

 

Round Steak Alfredo

 From Julie Kay

 Serves 4 to 6.

 1 (2-lb.) round steak, cut into strips

1 green bell pepper, cut in strips

2 carrots, peeled and cut into slices

1 (8-oz.) pkg. fresh mushrooms, sliced

1 stalk celery, chopped

1 (15-oz.) jar Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce

Yellow rice, cooked

 

 

1. Put sliced round steak into cooker. Add in bell pepper, carrots, mushrooms, celery and Alfredo sauce.

 

2. Cook on Low for 8 hours. Serve over cooked yellow rice. Garnish with a few slices of fresh bell pepper and shaved carrots.

Comments on: "Round Steak Alfredo" (8)

  1. I love anything alfredo, I might try this one!

  2. Who can argue with alfredo!! Thank you for sharing.

  3. Yum, this sounds really good.

  4. Oooh – that sounds really good!

  5. Oh yum this sounds really good.

  6. This is a very unique combination! I think my dh would really love it! He’s a big fan of beef and of alfredo!

    Sherry

    http://frugaldomesticgoddess.blogspot.com/2009/07/slow-cooking-thursday-peach-crisp.html

  7. I’ve never tried Alfredo steak — but it sure sounds good.

  8. Alfredo always lets me down for some reason. lol…but hey, I keep trying to make it taste better. I might have to try this soon. Adding to my list.

    Hey, will you add my new blog(s) to your blogroll? Thanks.

    BTW I love your byline!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

