In by noon or your money back!

Freezer Vegetable Soup

 

 

 

Welcome to Freezer Food Friday!

Share a recipe that can be made ahead and frozen for later use. Let’s help each other stock our freezers with meals for our families.

 Link your recipe at Mr. Linky below, leave me a comment and I will be around to visit your blog.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Freezer Vegetable Soup
 
SOUP BASE:

 
1 quart chopped fresh tomatoes
1 cup diced celery
1 cup diced carrots
1 cup diced onion
2 teaspoons sugar
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon dill weed
ADDITIONAL INGREDIENTS (for each batch):
2 cups diced cooked potatoes
2 cups water
 
Combine soup base ingredients in a kettle or Dutch oven; bring to a boil over medium heat.

 

Reduce heat; cover and simmer for 45 minutes.

 

Cool. Place 2 cups each into freezer containers.

 

May be frozen for up to 3 months.

Comments on: "Freezer Vegetable Soup" (2)

  1. OOOH I like your blog. Just found it today…but I’m super interested in the Freezer Friday meme. I wish I had something to add…can’t wait to see more!

  2. I discovered an interesting new ingredient when I made vegetable soup this week. I added a can of pumpkin. It completely removed the acid taste of the canned tomatoes. Next time I may try frozen winter squash.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

