In by noon or your money back!

Red Pepper Chicken

sct1.jpg 

Today is Slow Cooking Thursday, hosted by the lovely Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom . Share a recipe on your blog and go link it at her blog.Please come back and join me for Freezer Food Friday.  

Red Pepper Chicken


Quick Cooking
Chicken breasts are treated to a bevy of black beans, red peppers and tomatoes in this Southwestern supper from Piper Spiwak. “We love this colorful dish over rice cooked in chicken broth,” pens the Vienna, Virginia cook.SERVINGS: 4

4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves
1 can (15 ounces) black beans, rinsed and drained
1 jar (15 ounces) roasted red peppers, undrained
1 can (14-1/2 ounces) Mexican stewed tomatoes, undrained
1 large onion, chopped
1/2 teaspoon salt
Pepper to taste
Hot cooked rice 
 
Place the chicken in a 3-qt. slow cooker. In a bowl, combine the beans, red peppers, tomatoes, onion, salt and pepper. Pour over the chicken. Cover and cook on low for 6 hours or until chicken is no longer pink. Serve over rice.

Yield: 4 servings.

Comments on: "Red Pepper Chicken" (13)

  1. Sounds yummy. Hubby will love it. I’m up too at http://www.3sidesofcrazy.com/2008/03/abc-pork-roast-apricot-bourbon.html Have a good weekend. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the ‘tip’, which is what I normally do, but I won’t be able to go from draft to publish while on my trip(s) with no computer access and then my mom wanted one of the recipes and the links for menu plan Monday only work if the recipes are posted, so it was just easier to publish them. When I get back from my trip(s) things will return to ‘normal’ if there really is any such thing!

  3. Yummy! Sounds very good.

  4. Sounds really good! I’ll be trying it out soon.

    Renee’

  5. As for the banana oatmeal recipe- I usually make it for dinner (we have breakfast for dinner fairly often) or I do put it on at 2-3 am when I am working from home nights so everyone has a cooked breakfast while I head off to bed. 🙂

  6. I did not even know you were doing Freezer Fridays I used to do that, I’ll try to come back tomorrow. This recipe looks great!

  7. This sounds just wonderful – I’ll be trying it!

  8. that sounds so good mj! thanks for sharing..have a great day.

  9. Sounds great! I would eat it but my picky family probably wouldn’t.

  10. Sounds tasty! I bet it would make a great burrito filling.

  11. Looks great!

  12. Sounds great MJ 🙂

  13. Jumping in a bit late, but just stumbled upon ya’ll for Slow Cooking Thursday! I’ll be back for more each week.

    Confessions of an Apron Queen: http://anapronaday.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

