In by noon or your money back!

Chicken Broccoli

freezer-food-friday.jpg 

Welcome to Freezer Food Friday!

This is a chance to help each other out by sharing recipes that can be at least partially prepared ahead and frozen for later use. If you want we can share other make-ahead recipes too. Let me know what you think and what you want. It is even possible to rename this meme to include other make-ahead ideas ( that may not need to be frozen ).

Please share your recipes on your blog and link them on Mr. Linky below, also leave me some comment love!  

Here is my offering for today.

Chicken Broccoli – makes 6 servings
 
1 lb cooked, chopped broccoli
1/2 c light mayonnaise
4 c cooked, diced chicken
1 4oz can mushroom stems/pieces
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/4t curry powder
3/4c grated Parmesan cheese

Put broccoli in greased baking dish. Mix chicken, soup, mayo, mushrooms, curry, and 1/2 c cheese in a bowl. Spoon mixture over broccoli. Top with remaining Parmesan. Cover with foil, wrapping well and freeze. Thaw dish in refrigerator and bake covered in 350 oven for 40 minutes, stir and bake uncovered 15-20 minutes more.

Comments on: "Chicken Broccoli" (4)

  1. THis recipe looks pretty good. Thanks.

  2. This sounds great! Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my blog. Have a great weekend.

    Renee’
    http://rmboys.wordpress.com/

  3. Oh yum, I’m going to have to add this one to my list of recipes to try 🙂

    Have a great week!

    Rachel xxx
    A Juggling Mum

  4. Candy Troutman said:

    I am so excited to find this blog! I need to do this because I hate cooking! But my husband feels so loved when I cook for him. I’ll be back regularly!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

