In by noon or your money back!

Pizza Tots

 slowcookingbanner1.jpg

Today is Slow Cooking Thursday hosted by Sandra @ Diary of A SAHM . Post your recipe and then go link it at Sandra’s site.

Please come back and join me for Freezer Food Friday!

Pizza TotsPublished: Feb 21, 2008

From Recipe by Julie Kay.

Serves 6.

1 (32-oz.) pkg. Tater Tots, partially thawed
1 lb. ground beef
3 cups spaghetti sauce (Prego or Ragu)
1 (3.5-oz.) pkg. sliced pepperoni
1 (4.25-oz.) can chopped ripe olives
1/4 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
1/2 cup crushed corn chips

1. Put half the Tater Tots in the slow cooker. Brown ground beef over medium-high heat on stove top.

2. Put half the ground beef on top of potatoes in cooker. Top with 1 1/2 cups spaghetti sauce, half the pepperoni and half the ripe olives.
3. Repeat, layering with remaining Tater Tots, ground beef, sauce, pepperoni and olives.

4. Cook on Low for 6 hours.

5. Top with shredded cheese and crushed corn chips. Serve.

Comments on: "Pizza Tots" (14)

  1. I can’t wait to make this- I think this is one that the whole family would like!

  2. pizza tots–what a great idea!
    and tater tots are gluten free–we can totally eat this in our house, yay!
    thank you!
    xox
    steph

  3. Wow. This sounds great and simple. I will for sure add this to my list of recipes to try. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Wow that sounds so good, my kids will love this 🙂 Thank you MJ!

  5. Sounds interesting. MIght have to try it. Have you?

  6. This sounds good. I bet my kids will LOVE this! Thanks for sharing.

    Renee’
    http://rmboys2.wordpress.com/

  7. Sounds like a winner…pepperoni is always a hit at my house.

  8. Sounds different! Definitely a kid’s favorite I am sure!

  9. That sounds good – and family friendly!

  10. I had forgotten to put the title of the recipe.. It’s Slow cooker pork roast..
    Have a terrific day. Enjoyed reading your blog. I’m going to come again.. Thanks for sharing..

  11. I am definately going to try this one!
    Thanks for posting.

  12. This recipe has a few similarities to the one I posted today, except yours is a main dish and mine is an appetizer.
    Love tater tots!

  13. oh mj that sounds so good..funny we had gr.beef and tater tots earlier this week,I guess great minds think alike :)have a great week

  14. this sounds like something tasty to do with tater tots!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

