In by noon or your money back!

Today is Slow Cooking Thursday! Post your favorite crockpot recipe on your blog and go visit Sandra at Diary of a SAHM and add your link and title. Don’t forget to comment!
Here is a link to ALL MY CROCKPOT RECIPES….

Barbecued Pork and Sauerkraut

From Recipe is from Ramon Biggio.

Serves 4.

4 to 6 center-cut pork chops
1/4 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. pepper
1/2 tsp. garlic powder
2 (28-oz.) cans sauerkraut
1 lb. small new potatoes, peeled
1 onion, chopped
1 to 2 tsps. toasted sesame seeds
1 cored and sliced green apple
1 1/2 cups barbecue sauce
1 red apple, sliced for garnish, optional

1. Season pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Brown seasoned chops in skillet over medium-high heat before placing into slow cooker (See note).

2. Rinse sauerkraut two to three times to remove acidity. Put rinsed sauerkraut on top of pork chops.

3. Add new potatoes, onions, sesame seeds and sliced apple.

4. Pour barbecue sauce over all and cook on Low for 6 to 8 hours.

5. Serve on large platter garnished with sliced red apple.

Note: Use 5- to 6-quart slow cooker.

Comments on: "Barbecued Pork and Sauerkraut" (6)

  1. Lori4squaremom said:

    Oh, this sounds similar to something that I do, but I would never have thought to add bbq sauce to it! Sounds great! I make something similar with a small pork loin roast, pieces of potato (or sweet potato or butternut squash), apples, sauerkraut and onion. I have also used a little caraway seed or a little poppy seed…YUMMM πŸ™‚ I call it our “autumn dinner”.

    Thanks for leaving a comment πŸ™‚ Didn’t know you still read my blog πŸ™‚

  2. Overwhelmed! said:

    This sounds really yummy! I’m always looking for new pork recipes. I’m trying this one! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Oh YUM!!! This sounds sooo good, I’m saving this one too πŸ™‚

  4. tegdirb92 said:

    ooh, my husband will love this one. Sounds delicious!

  5. Renee's Ramblings said:

    This sounds great and reminds me of home (except the BBQ sauce in it). I think the BBQ sauce will really liven it up. Thanks for sharing!

  6. This blend of ingredients and flavors make a delicious meal. I don’t cook with sauerkraut very often but plan to add this one to my menu.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

