In by noon or your money back!

Books as comfort food…..

The question posed by Booking Through Thursday this week is ” What do you read for comfort when the world is crashing all around you? For this meme theBible doesn’t work. “

I have a few books/series I turn to… they include:

TH White’s The Once and Future King

J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit

Stephen Donaldson’s The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever” & “The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant”

O.K. I am a sci-fi/fantasy buff!

I find that I can pick these up over and over again and get lost in them.

To participate in Booking Through Thursday, blog about your favorite books as comfort food and leave a comment HERE

Comments on: "Books as comfort food….." (1)

  1. aaronsmusic said:

    I’m a bit of a sci-fi buff myself. Great list!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

