In by noon or your money back!

Today is Slow Cooking Thursday! Post your favorite crockpot recipe on your blog and go visit Sandra at Diary of a SAHM and add your link and title. Don’t forget to comment!

Here are 2 crockpot recipes I posted earlier this week, followed by today’s entry.

Chicken New Orleans

Katreshia’s Jambalaya

½ C. ketchup
½ C. plum jam
½ C. water
½ t. five spice powder ***
¼ t. crushed red pepper
3 lb. bone-in pork loin country ribs

Place ribs in slow cooker. Mix remaining ingredients together; pour over ribs. Cook on low eight to 10 hours or high four to five hours.
[
***5 Spice Powder is an Asian seasoning… you can find it in your grocery store Asian Aisle or make your own:
Originating in China, this spice mix combines equal parts ground cinnamon, fennel, star anise, cloves, and Szechwan pepper.
Comments on: "Five Spices Slow-Cooked Pork Ribs" (10)

  1. sounds good but what is 5 spice powder???

  2. This sounds really good, but what is 5 spice powder? I’d like to make it.

  3. mjpuzzlemom said:

    *** 5 Spice Powder is an Asian seasoning… you can find it in your grocery store Asian Aisle or make your own:

    Originating in China, this spice mix combines equal parts ground cinnamon, fennel, star anise, cloves, and Szechwan pepper.

  4. Oh YUMMMMMMM…….you always have such good recipes to share. Thank you 🙂

  5. This sounds yummy. I use 5 Spice Powder when I want to make my beef fried rice. Now I can do it in the slow cooker!

  6. Renee's Ramblings said:

    I agree with Sandra….you’re recipes are great! Thanks for sharing.

  7. I have this same recipe but it is not a slow cooker recipe and the five spice powder is used as a rub. I have been unable to find the plum jam anywhere!!

  8. Those pork ribs sound delicious!! 🙂 What a great recipe. 🙂

  9. joejhorn said:

    Nice recipe. I think I will need to check it out. I also just made some baby back ribs and put them on my blog. If you are interested come by can check them out. Would love to hear your opinion.

    Thanks

    http://cookingquest.wordpress.com

  10. The pork ribs taste very delicious. I did it slightly different. I chopped onion & garlic and finely with blender and smeared the mixture all over the rib and let it marinate in fridge overnight. It tastes delicious, the only disappointment is I forgotten to baste the rib as I roasting it. I should tried out this dish with my new purchased
    basting brush
    .

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

