In by noon or your money back!

Thanks to Laura The Organizing Junkie for hosting Menu Plan Monday. Post your own plan and go there to link your plan or visit her site to glean new ideas. …This is the PLAN, as I tell my kids PLANS are subject to change at my whim! These are not necessarily in order as I like to have some flexability.

This is such a strange ( i.e. busy ) week here, so my menu is a little short on details.

Sunday – Dinner – Suprise birthday party for Pastor. I am taking chili.

Monday- Elder’s retreat:
Lunch: Sandwiches, chips, salad
Dinner: Chili, corn bread, green salad

Tuesday – Elder’s Retreat –
Breakfast: Jumbled French Toast, Breakfast casserole
Lunch: sandwiches, chips
Dinner: grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, corn, pasta salad

Wednesday- Breakfast for dinner or something easy – then grocery shopping

Thursday – ORANGE THYME CROCKPOT CHICKEN

Friday – not sure will probably be a quickie

Saturday – Street Festival at church: we are are there all day so dinner out.

Sunday – My birthday – I ain’t cookin’!

Comments on: "Menu Plan for 8/12/07-8/19/07" (8)

  1. tegdirb92 said:

    what a wonderful meal plan. I almost tried the orange crockpot chicken this week myself 🙂 So many new meals, so little time 🙂 Enjoy your week!

  2. Yummy week, that crockpot chicken sounds really tasty and Chili, I haven’t had that in a while.. should add that to a menu plan one week.
    Have a fun week

  3. SimplyJamie said:

    Chili sounds so good to..but everyone else in the house says it’s to hot yet for chili. Your menu sounds great! Have a great week!

  4. Happy Monday!
    Your menu looks delicious!
    I hope you have a wonderful birthday! Mine was last week so I’m birthday’d out :o)
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  5. Carrie! :o) said:

    What an easy week you have. Enjoy the lighter cooking load!!

  6. Renee's Ramblings said:

    Happy Birthday MJ! Have a great week! Your menu plan looks good.

  7. I want to make that orange chicken too. Everything looks great!

  8. I also want to try that orange chicken. Maybe next week… Hope you have a very happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

