In by noon or your money back!

Maxwell House Tiramisu

Today is Tasty Thursday ! Trista over at The Pumkin Patch is the host of Tasty Thursday, head on over to her blog to see more tasty recipes.

I have made this several times and it is a favorite here. It is so simple and so tasty! I hope you enjoy it as much as we do !

I make this in a trifle bowl. It looks so pretty when layered.

I am making this again today for my sweet hubby’s birthday!

Maxwell House Tiramisu

3 cups pound cake cubes (1/2 inch) .
2 envelopes M.H. cappuccino, any flavor, divided
2 cups cold milk, divided
1 package (8oz) cream cheese, softened
1 package (4-serving size) vanilla instant pudding
2 cups thawed cool whip

Cover bottom of 8 inch square dish with cake.

Dissolve 1 envelope cappuccino mix in 1/2 cup of milk, sprinkle this mixture over the cake.

Beat cream cheese in a large bowl with electric mixer until smooth.

Gradually beat in remaining 1 1/2 cups milk until smooth. Add pudding mix and remaining envelope of cappuccino. Beat on low speed until blended. Stir in whipped topping. Spoon over cake.

Refrigerate 3 hours….makes 6 servings.

Comments on: "Maxwell House Tiramisu" (9)

  1. The Mommy Chef said:

    I just stumbled upon your blog and I LOVE IT! Great recipes that can be made for kids! I am always looking for kid friendly ideas.Thank you!

  2. tegdirb92 said:

    yum!! I bookmarked this one!! Great recipe.

  3. Renee's Ramblings said:

    Mmmm…sounds delicious! I bookmarked this one. Thanks for sharing.

  4. WOW, I bet that would be delish!

  5. Yum! I want to try this!

  6. […] Thanksgiving I am taking : Garlic Mashed Red Potatoes, Broccoli Casserole and Tiramisu , and maybe THIS if […]

  7. […] Christmas Dinner: Silence of the Leg O’ Lamb, Mashed Potatoes, Sauteed Spinach, Tiramisu […]

  8. […] – making this version of Tiramisu to take to a friend’s […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

