In by noon or your money back!

Today is Tasty Thursday – Sandwich Edition!

Trista over at The Pumkin Patch is the host of Tasty Thursday, head on over to her blog to see more tasty recipes.

Here is a previous tasty sandwich called Taverns and another tried and true recipe for Beef Sandwiches….

I have made this a few times and it makes a very tasty sandwich.. I hope you enjoy!

Better-Than-Arby’s Roast Beef Sandwiches

3 pounds roast, up to 4
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 package onion soup mix
1/2 cup water
1 chopped onion
1 pinch garlic powder
Salt and pepper to taste

Put roast in the crockpot with brown sugar, onion soup mix, water, chopped onion, garlic powder, salt & pepper. You let it cook for 24 hours! I usually start it after dinner in the evening, and then stir it in the morning. By dinner that night – it’s ready! They’re great on onion buns!”

Comments on: "Better-Than-Arby’s Roast Beef Sandwiches" (7)

  1. tegdirb92 said:

    what a great choice for today. Sounds delicious!!

  2. Renee's Ramblings said:

    MJ, this recipes sounds so tasty! I can’t wait to try it out! Thanks for sharing.

  3. This looks awesome and I love Arby’s so I’m anxious to try it out!! Thanks!

  4. This looks great – I love to get new sandwich recipes. Great for our home group gathering, I think.

  5. summershine said:

    This sounds delicious!

  6. Jennifer said:

    Wow! 24 hours? That blew my mind! I may need to try these! TFS!

  7. I’ll have to try these!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

