In by noon or your money back!

I cut this in half… it ws very good.

Vidalia Onion, Meat and Potato Casserole

2 lb. lean ground beef
4 T oil
1/2 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. freshly ground pepper
6 Vidalia onions, peeled, thinly sliced
6 large potatoes, peeled, thinly sliced (Personally I never peel them)
2 cans cream of mushroom soup

Brown meat in hot oil; drain off fat and add salt and pepper.

Grease a large casserole dish and alternate layers of onions, potatoes and meat. Pour mushroom soup on top and bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Makes 8 generous servings.

These are not my notes, take them for what you will:

This freezes really well. I made it yesterday for dinner today, and froze 3other casseroles of it. I have frozen it before and after adding the mushroom soup, but before baking.

Comments on: "Vidalia Onion, Meat and Potato Casserole" (2)

  1. Renee's Ramblings said:

    MJ,

    My family and I had this over our vacation week and it was great!

  2. This sounds sooo good. I am spotlighting food blogs on my blog and you are one of the featured blogs. Come visit me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

